Reflection: Having an Identity

I’m looking forward to reading more from this young St. Lawrence College blogger.

Connected

Want to be successful? As a young writer, having an identity from experiences are how I become more successful at writing. Identifying my own strengths and weaknesses are key in keeping myself motivated to improve. The personality of a writer is defined by their perception on life, which is derived from the experiences that make them human.

The experiences I’ve shared through publishing photos and videos on social media, has assisted me in making the transition to blogging, as a more professional presence online. My understanding of communication in the world of social media, will further help me create an intriguing image to employers. I find blogging is img_0312similar to LinkedIn, but a more customizable experience that allows me to better share my perception of life.

My strengths within my field of writing have improved since the early Autumn months of 2016. The enhancement of my vocabulary has definitely made a…

View original post 146 more words

About teachingteacher

Business communications instructor, journalist, corporate communications writer and media trainer ... and Masters Candidate M.Ad.Ed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply and spark discussion

