Kuei-Lin Lin is an introvert. That’s why losing her first-choice placement may turn out to be a blessing in disguise. Learn why in Kuei-Lin’s newest blog post.

klin02

banner05I believe that children are strongly influenced by their parents.

My father is an entrepreneur and he established a technology-related company in Taiwan before I was born. I think it becomes the biggest reason why I always want an opportunity to do my placement in a mobile company.

However, things did not go smoothly, and eventually I got a placement opportunity to work in the international office at the college through the help of my professor, Pam Armstrong.

The primary job I am going to do in my placement is creating an online marketing plan to recruit new students from my country. Honestly, I think this job is very suitable for me since I am an introverted person. I always prefer stationary, quiet activities compared to dynamic activities. Therefore, I think that I will very enjoy creating an online marketing plan very much.

I just saw an article from my…

View original post 97 more words

About teachingteacher

Business communications instructor, journalist, corporate communications writer and media trainer ... and Masters Candidate M.Ad.Ed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply and spark discussion

