Meet Ashley Letoureau, a fighter and second-year marketing student. A competitive martial artist, a second-degree black belt in karate, and a former member of the Canadian Kickboxing Team, Ashley hopes to work in the world of martial arts marketing. Expect very interesting content from this tenacious young woman.

lilmissblackbelt

Comm 57 First Entry: A Little About Me

I am a girl. I am 107lbs. I am competitive. I am a fighter; and as a result of my determine to not give up, my nose has been broken 7 times due to this sport, but 9 times in total. I could go on, and on about whom I am, but those are the most interesting facts. I have trained in martial arts since I was a little kid. I have a second degree black belt in Shotokan karate, and over the past 15 years I have trained in many styles of martial arts. Karate, BBJ, Wrestling, Kickboxing, Boxing, and Thai. I have also competed is most of those styles as well but my biggest accomplishment in martial arts was being on the Canadian Kickboxing Team.

Last year I decide to educate myself and I now attend school full time at St Lawrence College, in Kingston, ON. I wanted…

View original post 222 more words

About teachingteacher

Business communications instructor, journalist, corporate communications writer and media trainer ... and Masters Candidate M.Ad.Ed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply and spark discussion

