Meet Megan Healy, a promising blogger who will be writing about her upcoming second-year marketing placement at the Brockville and Area YMCA.

mgnhly

The name’s Megan Elizabeth Healy, but you can call me Meg. I was born and raised in Brockville, Ontario, Canada; a picturesque town located along the St. Lawrence River inhabited by over 21,870 people.

Image

http://www.remaxbrockville.com/hometown/area-info

I had a fairly simple upbringing. Until I moved to Kingston, Ontario, I had only lived in one house my entire life; I stayed at the same elementary school and the same high school for the duration of my pre-secondary school education.

I currently identify myself as a marketer, but this isn’t the first career path I have travelled down. In 2011 I graduated from Culinary Management at St. Lawrence College in Kingston, Ontario. Upon graduation I realized that it would be in my best interest to return to school to take general business.

When faced with the challenge of finding somewhere to do a marketing placement I came up with many ideas. First…

View original post 121 more words

About teachingteacher

Business communications instructor, journalist, corporate communications writer and media trainer ... and Masters Candidate M.Ad.Ed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply and spark discussion

