Meet Marissa Burley, a second-year marketing student from Prince Edward County who will be writing about tourism in The County. Put this blog on your Following list.

Marissa Burley

IMG_0794 Driving down the dirt road singing the lyrics of Luke Bryan’s latest hit, “Country girl shake it for me” is just a casual summer night for me. I am from Prince Edward County, where many people decide to spend their summers, but for me it is different. I was born and raised there, helping my parents and grandparents run the family dairy farm.

My name is Marissa Burley, and I am a second year student at St. Lawrence College in Kingston, Ontario. I am currently enrolled in the Business Administration Marketing program. I graduated high school and decided to continue my education in a business course. I figured having a business degree would open many opportunities for whatever I decide to pursue in the future as a career. Growing up on a farm has allowed me to develop marketing related strengths such as being responsible, hardworking, and goal oriented.

Last…

View original post 132 more words

About teachingteacher

Business communications instructor, journalist, corporate communications writer and media trainer ... and Masters Candidate M.Ad.Ed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply and spark discussion

