Nick Clair writes about the power of on-pack premium offers to influence consumer behaviour. Yo ho ho, mateys!

ClairCares

Image

It was about 4:30 on a Friday when I was sitting in Kathey’s class and we were talking about on-pack premium offers. Then all I could think about was getting a bottle of rum with one of those little tester bottles for tonight’s party.

I know when I go to the LCBO I am always looking for the product I like, but also products with a free premium offer. Sometimes when I am at the LCBO I see multiple kinds of alcohol I have never heard of or seen before attached to my favourite bottle of rum. Yes, I would buy the bottle of rum anyways, but I am more likely to buy the bottle with an on-pack premium offer.

Now, that I have my purchased bottle of rum, and my free tester bottle that came along with my rum. I always drink my tester bottle first and if I…

View original post 78 more words

About teachingteacher

Business communications instructor, journalist, corporate communications writer and media trainer ... and Masters Candidate M.Ad.Ed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply and spark discussion

