Brianna Visser reveals the power that free-gift merchandising has on her.

Brianna Visser

I have an addiction. I love free stuff.

Just this week I was suckered into buying a product online because an email from Sephora contained three small words: gift with purchase. How can you say no to a gift? It has six FREE items! So I clicked the link and then spent two hours perusing their online store.

When I finally made my decision to buy a couple items, I clicked my way to the checkout.

But then I was informed that if I just spent $25 more, I would get free shipping! Free shipping! This is my lucky day! A gift and free shipping! I began to mentally scan the items that I had seen and liked.

But then I paused. $25 more? Do I really need that? No. Yes, I’ll get free shipping, but I will still be paying more.

The store had taken me on a trip.

First…

View original post 242 more words

About teachingteacher

Business communications instructor, journalist, corporate communications writer and media trainer ... and Masters Candidate M.Ad.Ed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply and spark discussion

