Jessica Findlay ponders of mobile apps will someday rule the world.

The Findlay View

During the first week in my Media and Culture class, we were assigned the task of presenting given topics dealing with media throughout the semester. This past week, Mercedes and Jennifer presented a topic that really got me thinking about how fast the world is going to change with respect to mobile media.

At first I thought that sure mobile media is popular, but I never realized how effected our world is just by that little black phone. I admit I must have my phone on me at all times. I am constantly using social media apps to check news, update my status, post some irrelevant tweets, but I never stopped to think exactly how many people are doing the exact same thing every single day.

And of course, what about all of those apps we have come to love? They aren’t always free… Now how much could we possibly…

View original post 181 more words

About teachingteacher

Business communications instructor, journalist, corporate communications writer and media trainer ... and Masters Candidate M.Ad.Ed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply and spark discussion

