Someone told this young man that he’s not a good writer. I’d like to have that person sued. THIS is a great read. Thanks for sharing, Nick.

ClairCares

Speling and Pooffreading?

Do you remember that assignment that you lost 5 marks on due to spelling errors? I bet you never got anyone to proof read it…

Why is spelling and proofreading so important? The other day I was studying for a test in Kip Tuckwell’s class and he suggested that we use the website, www.thethinkspot.ca, to help us study. I went and checked it out. I was taking a quiz and noticed a spelling error. Umm, hello! I’m studying for a marketing test and you misspelled the word ‘market’? I was mind blown. How can I trust this source? They can’t even spell! Did someone not proofread this?

I don’t know how many times I have heard Frank Armstrong, my writing skills professor, say how important it is to proofread. So take it from me. At first I thought, “Whatever, Microsoft Word’s spellcheck will pick it up.”…

View original post 87 more words

About teachingteacher

Business communications instructor, journalist, corporate communications writer and media trainer ... and Masters Candidate M.Ad.Ed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply and spark discussion

