I’m about one-quarter of the way through blog marking this week and this is my favourite one so far. Please visit Emm’s post and let her know what you think of her reflections.

I am being a rebel and writing about something I learned at the beginning of this semester. A lesson that this past week I sucked at applying.

During orientation week we were lectured in time management. I like to pride myself on this skill. I survived three years of theatre school juggling a rehearsal schedule, a social life and schoolwork. I am good at this stuff. But this last week I failed at it. Miserably.

This week we had a huge test, a minor report, a case study, a presentation, a peer evaluation and lastly this blog. Whew! Talk about having a lot to do. I’m pretty sure I have had less then 15 hours sleep in total since Monday.

Photo from tmp-therapy.com

I felt like ripping my hair out all week long. I don’t like stress and I don’t like being tired. So I dug up time management tips…

View original post 193 more words

About teachingteacher

Business communications instructor, journalist, corporate communications writer and media trainer ... and Masters Candidate M.Ad.Ed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply and spark discussion

