Wow. I can’t wait to see where this student’s blog goes.

durrantsrants

I have a confession to make: I don’t have Facebook, I don’t do Twitter, and I never would have started  a blog had I not been asked to by my teacher. In fact, I have avoided being on all of these mediums for many years.  It’s a pretty terrible confession to make considering my entire future career will be partially based on my ability to excel at these very things.

So I wasn’t particularly thrilled when I learned that I would have to cut, and paste, and figure out how a blog works. On programs I was not familiar with. Oh, and that I would need to get a Facebook account too, if I was smart.  But then reality set in… What is wrong with me? If a six-year-old can blog, then dammit, what’s stopping me?!

We’ve all heard the corny saying “Life is a journey”.  I suppose there…

View original post 50 more words

About teachingteacher

Business communications instructor, journalist, corporate communications writer and media trainer ... and Masters Candidate M.Ad.Ed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply and spark discussion

